1.37 – Random Not-Saying-Much Moment

It’s day 8 of NNWM and this story is taking turns I didn’t remotely plan for. I don’t know if all of this will make it into the final edit but I guess none of that is relevant right now.

Today is one of those days. It;s cold outside, I’m kinda bored and my son has all the energy in the world. I could really go for a bacon cheeseburger right now. But I have to be smart until payday so that is not going to happen. Trying to think ahead on what to do for Thanksgiving. I’m not really a fan of the holiday. Maybe that’s because all of my family is 1300 miles away. I’ve been invited to two friends houses for the day but I just don’t think it would be the same. My son should be with his father. I’ll figure out what I’m doing soon enough. Maybe I’ll just sleep.

Writing is taking its toll on me (in a completely good way). I’ve had some ideas for some other projects but I’m pushing them aside for right now because I can’t let the usual distractions happen to me. I really want to complete this project.

I’ve got some other thoughts but I don’t really feel like sharing them right now so that’s it for today (unless I get a spell of writing within the next few hours).

Leave a Reply

