1.40 – You Can’t Fix Stupid

PART 1

It’s day 10 of NaNoWriMo and I’m sure most people I know wish it was day 30. I’ve been talking about it a lot, probably on major overkill. But hell if I’m not excited. It’s not even about the word count. It’s about having an idea and running with it. I’ve had tons of ideas and though I suspect they are good ideas, I never follow through with them. Maybe because I’m scared it will suck when it’s done…so I never finish. On the verge of 30,000 words and I feel like I’m just getting started.

I’m sure this puppy will be edited one million times before I let anyone set their eyes on it. But damn if I’m not proud of it so far.

That being said, because I had to get that out of the way…

PART 2

I would like to take a moment to give a personal shout out to that jackass who decided to be passive aggressive with one of my coworkers today. Yes, I’m doing a shout out specifically for my coworkers because I’ll be damned if I’m not protective of them. Especially the bad ass ones.

So this shmuck comes in and makes an order. He is one of those super specific people, which isn’t bad if you’re not a douche about it. But he was. I’m assuming his hairline, which starts at the top of his head had something to do with his frustration.

I take his order and I give him a heads up that if we do it the way he’s asking, the product won’t be the same quality it should be. He gives me that whole “this aint my first rodeo, little woman” attitude. Fine, you win. I just work here. That whole “the customers always right thing.”

My kickass teammate, I seriously do not lie when I say she is kickass in her work, whips up the guys order. Not only does he have a little shitfest over a drop, NO LIE-A DROP, of caramel being on his cup but passive aggressively criticizes the product before trying it. My coworker offers to redo it, just to appease this assclown and he’s all like “no just do it right the next time.”

The customer is always right, the customer is always right, the customer is always right…

You know when the customer is always wrong?

WHEN THEY HAPPEN TO BE  A COMPLETE JACKASS.

Thats when.

I get it. You just paid 8 bucks for two drinks. That hurts your pampered ass wallet. Heaven only knows. This is called customer service. You are the customer, we serve. I get it loud and clear. What I don’t get is people who feel so entitled to crap on other people just because they can. And seriously, the passive aggressive thing is just a douche move. Man up and act like the complete tool we all know you are. Just go full out, balls to the wall jerk-off mode. But please, spare us the smiles as you spit snide remarks our way.

You cant fix stupid. You just cant. If you had ovaries, sir, I would punch them. TWICE.

Speaking of punching people in the ovaries – you know who I want to punch: people who take an hour to do NOTHING.

NOW I’m done.

I now return you to your regularly scheduled program, already in progress.

Leave a Reply

