1.51 – AMAZING…But Not Done

This year, with the inspiration of my son, my father and my best friend – I took the challenge to write a novel. 50K words in 30 days. As I write this post, I stand at 50,499 words…and I still have one more thing to write. I am not finished with this project by a long shot: editing, re-editing, hating it, loving it and re-re-editing. But I am 1000% proud that I hit 50k and that I still have the fuel to keep going. I am proud that I did this, for me, for us. For myself: to prove that I am capable. For my son: to show how amazing following your dreams can feel. For my father and my best friend: I will touch the stars for all of us.

Thank you for all of the love and support of my family and friends. I’m not even finished with the novel but hitting the mark is a milestone in and of itself.

Leave a Reply

