1.52 – War

My father taught me countless lessons throughout his time in my life. He taught me it doesn’t take sperm or blood to be a father. He taught me that real love is unconditional. He taught me you fight for your children and do everything in your power to protect them, nurture them, and show them that you are always there. My father taught me what hard work is. My father taught me pick my battles. Above all, my father taught me to stand up for what I believe in and fight with conviction for those things that stand close to my heart.

I am lucky enough that my sons father is a good one. This man has not missed a single weekend and takes him every single day he has off of work. He plays with his son, teaches his son, tells his son how much he loves him every single day. He calls every single night to hear his sons voice and though our situation is not conventional to many, we both do everything we can to keep the bonds of father and son & mother and son strong. We put our nonsense aside because our son deserves the best.

But not everyone is so lucky.

I know a beautiful young man who battles Cerebral Palsy every single day. I know a beautiful young man who has exceeded all expectation of every doctor and every shmuck who looked at him and thought of him as just a label: retard. I know a young man who is intelligent, funny, charismatic and more loving than 99% of the population.

Sadly, this boy has a deadbeat dad.

A deadbeat dad? No, not such an amazing child…never!

No, I’m serious, he’s one of the biggest wastes of human flesh I have ever had the displeasure of knowing.

Deadbeat though? That’s harsh. 

You might assume so but you see, I have the official “You’re a Deadbeat/Waste of Space” Checklist right here in my pocket and he definitely hits all of the marks. Wanna see? I thought so.

You’re a Deadbeat/Waste of Space 

When you visit your son for a couple of hours every occasional Saturday. 

When you don’t visit your son on Thanksgiving.

When you get married and don’t invite your handicapped son to the wedding because you’re ashamed of him.

When you don’t want to wake up at 5am on the morning of your sons surgery because “that’s too early.”

When you don’t want to wake up at 5am on the morning of your sons surgery because “that’s too early,” AND YOU DON’T HAVE A JOB!

When you don’t ever pay child support. 

When the only reason you’re keeping you parental rights is because you’re hoping my sister will die so you can get my nephew, toss him in a home and move you and your wife into my nephews house to live off my nephews money. 

When you marry a complete moron. She must be brain dead because I’m not quite sure how an intellectual woman marries a no good loser who won’t visit, care for,  or love his handicapped child. 

When you’re past thirty and you’ve finally transferred from your mothers tit to that of your wife. Way to be a leech til the bitter end. 

Yes, I’m hateful right now. I’m disgusted by the fact that this man is even breathing. Listen here blue tooth, and I’m not talking about a phone device, you are the saddest man I have ever known. You are a disgrace to anything resembling a man. Men like you should be castrated. Period.

Are you ashamed of my nephew? Well, he should be ashamed of you. But he isn’t. You know why? Because he doesn’t know you. You are a stranger. You are a nothing. A persona non grata. You are a bum.

My nephews father died July 22, 2011. My father did more of a job raising my nephew then you ever did. More than you ever will. You are a disgusting, despicable human being. You and your family should be completely ashamed of the ugliness that is your collective hateful soul.

My father taught me to pick my battles. People who fuck with my son, my nieces (all four of them) or my nephews learn to regret it. Karma is a bitch and a persistent one at that. When your world crumbles, I will be there, with a pleasant smile on my face.

Anyone can be a father. It takes a real man to be a dad. If I see you on the street, I will spit on your face. And when you die, I will dance on your grave.

I am truly looking forward to the day.

Leave a Reply

