1.58 – Brainwaves (Hi)

Here’s a day in the life…or a day in my thoughts…

6:45am – I do not want to wake up.

7:15am – Why do I set my alarm so early when I know I’m not going to get up til the last possible moment.

7:45am – I seriously have to stop hitting snooze.

7:55am – Okay 5 more minutes.

8:10am – I’M NOT GOING TO WORK AND YOU CAN’T MAKE ME!

8:30AM – Holy crap I have to get up!!!

9:10am – WHY DOES THE SCHEDULE SAY 8AM?????

9:20am – Is it over yet?

9:40am – I miss my son.

9:45am – Did I lock my door?

10am: ooo, people yay.

11am: I CANT FIND ANYTHING!

11:30am – Blah

Noon: I should get a magazine. Which one. No, thats just trash. Thats stupid. Thats boring. Need to focus on my writing. Writers Yearbook 2012 wins. I need to call my son.

12:20pm – Why are you talking to me? I just want to read my magazine in piece.

12:22pm – You’re a liar.

1pm – If you have enough time to make a list…why wouldn’t you do it yourself?

1:30pm – STOP MAKING LISTS!

2pm – Did she just…oh hell no.

2:27pm – Please make me a happy bunny and do what I say the first time.

3pm – Yayyyy

3:30pm – I’m not going to finish on time, I’m not going to finish on time, I’m not going to finish on time. I miss my son.

4:15pm – I should restock those and that and those and holy hell who bought the damned store!

5pm – I FINISHED!!!!

5:10pm – I can’t what? ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!! Epic Fail!

5:12pm – I’ll just do it in the morning, I guess.

5:25pm – I’m tired. I miss my son.

5:31pm –  Screw you guys, I’m going home (total Cartman voice).

5:34: I need a book to read.

5:40pm – That cover sucks, thats stupid, thats boring, why is that in hardcover, thats too expensive, I read that, oh wait, I’ll check my goodreads to-read list.

5:45pm – BINGO!

5:47pm – Did he just crack the spine. Grrr, keep smiling.

5:50pm – I’m not stopping for anything!

5:51pm – SHIT! I need cigarettes!

6pm – Okay now I’m done.

6:20pm – I should work on Elementras. I should edit Dream Catcher. I should start reading my book. I need to visit the 100 websites for aspiring authors. I should lay down. I miss my son.

6:30pm – Meh, I’ll just blog.

And so here I am. I have no idea whats going to win in the epic battle that is my decision making process. Maybe I’ll just do everything, knock the hell out some time before 1am and do it all again tomorrow. No one reads this garbage now but someday, when my name means something, people will look back on these and think…damn, she’s (insert adjective)  just like me. I hope they do.

Leave a Reply

