1-80 – Harder Than I Thought

30 Thought Provoking Life Questions You Should Constantly Ask Yourself?

Inspire4d by http://freespiritsunited.com/ I am going to attempt to answer these questions to the best of my ability. My hope is to look back this time next year and see if my answers change. So here goes.

  1. What great thing would you attempt if you knew you couldn’t fail? Keep every promise I make to my son.
  2. What would you do if you were ten times bolder in your relationships, work, family, and spiritual life? If I was bolder? I would be in a healthy relationship in which I could be myself but also be enlighten by the person I’m with. I’m too broken to believe that exists for me. In work? I would fight harder for a spot I want and accept nothing but yes as an answer. Family? I would confront specific people and hold them accountable for their self-absorbed actions which have caused broken ties. Spiritual? I would actively seek out the knowledge I need in order to find my creator. Instead, I just stand by the feeling that I dont believe in anything.
  3. What would you be doing if you had all the money in the world? Writing. Travelling with my son. Creating work programs and shelters for the less fortunate. Putting books in every home. Rescuing children and animals from abuse.
  4. If you could teach something, what would you want to teach?  Self-Reliance.
  5. If you left this life tomorrow, what message would you leave behind for the next seven generations? Cherish your imagination, the essence of god, the beauty of a soul. Strive for growth in everything that you do.
  6. How short would your life have to be before you would start living differently today? A year.
  7. When was the last time you went someplace you had never been before? Probably within the past year.
  8. What is your biggest dream? I’m divided on this one. My dreams are connected. To publish a novel. To be stable enough to provide and secure a good life for my son. To know love again.
  9. Can you describe your life with a six-word or less sentence? Here is mine: My life is filled with freedom. My life is a beautiful chaos.
  10. When was the last time you tried something new? Not recently enough.
  11. What makes you come alive? My sons laughter. Writing. Knowing someone appreciates something about me, passionately, with no agendas.
  12. How much control do you have over your life? I should say 100% but realistically…I feel like my life is only half mine in terms of control.
  13. How would your life be different if you knew you weren’t being judged or criticized? Extremely different. I feel like I’m failing in one aspect or another. What will make me happy would not be good for others around me and so I stifle what I truly want.
  14. Why do you love what you love? I love my son because he is innocence, possibility, freedom. He is an untainted soul. I love writing because it is my mind making sense.
  15. When you’re much older, what type of stories do you want to tell? I want to tell stories of experience, of travel, of determination.
  16. Beyond color, nationality, job titles accomplishments, sexual preferences, or labels given by others… who are you? I dont know.
  17. Are you settling? Most of the time..,yes.
  18. What does your joy look like today? My sons face.
  19. Finish this sentence: When I think of love, I think of . . . fear.
  20. What did you want to be when you grew up? A writer.
  21. What could you say was your defining moment? Having my son.
  22. When do you feel most alive? When Im writing, when Im with my son, when Im in NYC, when I’m helping people.
  23.  How do you define “soul”? The essence of love, hope, possibility, imagination, creativity, voice all rolled into a vibrant light.
  24. When did you become so fearful as an adult? When I realized no one ever stays.
  25. If you could go back and do something again, would you make the same choices? I dont know.
  26. If you were God, with the absolute power of creation, how would the world look? Nothing like this.
  27. What are some things worth fighting for? Equality. Speech. Your children. Your happiness.
  28. What is the most important thing to teach a child? self-esteem.
  29. Where is heaven to you? Heaven is a womb. A place where you are wanted and loved, accepted and appreciated.
  30. What do you want your future self to say about your present self? She tried. She was passionate. She had a good heart.
2 comments on “1-80 – Harder Than I Thought

Leave a Reply

