1.90 – Sometimes

Am I that mean girl? The one I want to fight against? Am I that mean girl? The one who hopes to offend? Am I that mean girl? The one that mutilates with no why. Am I that mean girl? The one that laughs when you cry.

I am that mean girl. The one who refuses to forget. I am that mean girl. The one who doesnt care if you’re upset. I am that mean girl. The who hides behind a wall. I am that mean girl. But I’m really not mean at all.

Sometimes, you can’t write about what you want to write about. Sometimes, you can’t say what you want to say. I’m trying to find inspiration in everything – good and bad. People say “write what you know.” I know my life. My feelings, my thoughts, my insecurities, my hopes and dreams. But I question whether this is enough. Whether I’m giving enough for people to see that small, tiny, flickering spark. That one little glimmer of good encased in the rest of me.

One comment on “1.90 – Sometimes

Leave a Reply

