1.105 – What is Inspiration?

This one will be brief. I’d like to answer a question someone recently proposed to me.

“Isn’t your blog more of a daily journal than an inspirational site?”

My answer to this: yes and no. I’m not here to define inspiration. I’m here to share my inspiration, which just so happens to be life itself. Experiences, both good and bad, that mold me as a human being. Every person I meet is a potential character, every place – a setting, every emotion – a raw color to put on the canvas. My life…life itself is inspiration to me. I’m not expecting anything I say to be considered profound – I’m a work in progress in terms of being a writer. But I’m passionate about self-expression and the ability to find amazing words in all situations. I hope that answers the question. And if it doesn’t…tough shit.

2 comments on “1.105 – What is Inspiration?

Leave a Reply

