1.179 – Still Alive

Wit absolute abandon, I have forgotten my passion for writing. Caught up in the painstaking complexities of life… I’ve spent the past few weeks lost at sea. Laying still, lifeless, on a raft made of hopes and dreams, of nail-biting what-ifs.

I can only hope that this part of my life will soon have passed and I can look forward without the fear and torment of feeling like a life-loser.

Yeah, I’m still alive. No, my spark isn’t that bright right now. No, I’m not certain how things will pan out. But…I’m still alive.

Leave a Reply

