1.185 – The First Day of The Rest of My Life

Once upon a time, in a land far far away, there lived a little girl. Born to the Queen of Tyranny and the King of The Disappearing Act; the girl was made to be the Princess of Ruins.

Surrounded by soldiers of war, the princess traveled through the tainted land in search of the unseen. The lands greatest fairies and demonic elves surrounded the land in which the girl had been born…waiting on the outskirts…waiting for their moment to strike.

The princess, guided by a rare light of intuition, escaped the land through an underground tunnel, a tunnel which led her to a foreign place. Although the new world was covered in light, the darkness lived in the hearts of men.

The princess spent years in a whirlwind of turmoil, anger, and despair. That is, until the moment when she realized that anger and hate could only be carried for those who had once been given a drink of love. The potion that connected souls. The elixir that promised tomorrows.

The moon kissed the sun goodnight and gave the princess a new outlook. Because those that held hate were merely souls shattered by the rejection of their potion.

I am the princess. I hate no one. To hate would mean to care for loss and it is not in me to mourn what was meant to die. I am the princess. I know I am hated. For not giving what was expected of me. For not drinking the elixir. For many things.

And I, the princess, am finally okay with it all. You cannot hate what you do not love. I hope, for the sake of others, past potions can be laid to rest where they belong. So new lives may begin. So happiness may reign in kingdoms to come.

I am the princess. I used to be angry. I used to hate. And then, I didn’t. And the joy of letting such burdens die are as beautiful as the releasing of doves through a darkened land. Under the shadow of night, someone will see and someone will know…peace lives here.

Once upon a time, there was a princess. But now, there is a queen. A queen prepared to build her empire from the ground up.

And so, my story begins.

One comment on “1.185 – The First Day of The Rest of My Life

Leave a Reply

