1.197 – This Life I Live

There’s nothing funny about going through a divorce but there is plenty of inspiration in the process. Life doesn’t quite feel kind, forgiving, understanding, caring. Nonetheless, this process can only make me stronger. Because I have a lot to live for…a lot to get done.

There are so many things I want to do to enrich my life – to enrich my sons life. Once those papers are signed, I will have to make the best of the results. In the meantime, all I can do is focus on my goals – keep them fresh in my mind and work toward the dream.

Every day is a battle; a test to who I am and what I’m made of. Divorce is not about punishment. It’s setting free two caged birds who weren’t meant to co-habitate. Sadly, for some, divorce is a vengeful fuck you because they got left behind. But this life is about growth and I will not live in a pile of shit when I am meant to thrive as a flower.

I hope you thrive. As I will do my best to do so. Without you. Without the shit of nine years,

The war has yet to begin. I have no idea what damage this war will do to me. I have no idea if I’ll make it out okay. But I’m holding on to the truth. And hope.

May things turn out for the best. For everyone involved.

Leave a Reply

