2.10. Shooting Arrows

“Do you like to tear people down?”

Do I like it? No. Do I do it often? With ease. Call it self-sabotage, call it being socially awkward, call it rude, call it being a bitch. The point is – you can call it whatever the hell you want but it’s going to happen, regardless of its name.

I’ve written pretty openly about my predator-prey complex. I’ve told myself that in order to avoid being the prey anymore…I have to be the predator. In turn, I have probably scared off many people and subsequently been the prey of my own actions. Have I missed out? Probably. I’ll admit that.

I am an extremely flawed human being. My flaws may keep me in a position in which I am without companionship. It’s not something I’m excited to face but it may just be the reality of this girls life.

Leave a Reply

